10K Milestone

On July 20th, 2010 I created ArtyyShire, as a medium to express my views, and provide an alternative to the typical blogs that revolve around one’s feelings and what one did on that particular day, like a journal. Since then, I have tried to keep up with my blog, and update it frequently; however, due to my busy schedule, I took extremely long and unannounced hiatuses. Despite these long breaks which sometimes even spanned for numerous months, I always came back to it. Now, 864 days (which also equates to 2 years, 4 months, and 10 days) and 155 posts since the “birth” of ArtyyShire, the blog has reached a milestone. 10,000 views.

10,000. This number, though insignificant to some is highly special to me. It not only represents the hardships I faced over the past two years, but also the fun times I’ve had – whether it be while I was writing or while I was tweaking with the design. This number, also shows my commitment and ability to stick to something no matter how long and tedious it may be. In short, it proves myself and my abilities. But thats just reflecting on me and my contribution to the blog. What I haven’t mentioned yet is the biggest component/aspect that allowed me to reach this goal. You. The viewers. Without your support and comments, I probably wouldn’t have been bothered enough to come back to blogging after every hiatus. So from the bottom of my heart, I sincerely thank all of you. Whether you be one of my closest friends or a complete stranger… Thank you.

As a 10K special, I’ll try to post a self-written post soon 🙂 And listed below is the list of all the countries that I’ve had viewers from:

  • Malaysia
  • United States
  • United Kingdom
  • Singapore
  • Australia
  • Russia
  • Netherlands
  • India
  • Canada
  • Iran
  • Slovenia
  • Iceland
  • Hong Kong
  • Philippines
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Indonesia
  • Republic of Korea
  • Turkey
  • Brazil
  • South Africa
  • Qatar
  • Pakistan
  • Jordan
  • Egypt
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Greece
  • Poland
  • Italy
  • Germany
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Thailand
  • United Republic of Tanzania
  • Nigeria
  • Ecuador
  • Lebanon
  • New Zealand
  • Hungary
  • Serbia
  • France
  • Belgium
  • Japan
  • Sri Lanka
  • Mexico
  • Romania
  • Morocco
  • Jamaica
  • Cyprus
  • Taiwan (yes I consider Taiwan a country, and so does WordPress)
  • Spain
  • Argentina
  • Ireland
  • Bangladesh
  • Oman
  • Portugal
  • Chile
  • Czech Republic
  • Moldova
  • Denmark
  • Brunei Darussalam
  • Fiji
  • Sweden
  • Malta
  • Mauritius
  • Ukraine
  • China
  • Norway
  • Colombia
  • Panama
  • Syrian Arab Republic
  • Lithuania
  • Austria
  • Ghana
  • Cambodia
  • Slovakia
  • Kuwait
  • Algeria
  • Viet Nam
  • Kenya
  • Israel
  • Myanmar
  • Honduras
  • Mongolia
  • Switzerland
  • Azerbaijan
  • Ethiopia
  • Zimbabwe
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Guam
  • Macedonia, the Former Yugoslav
  • Côte d’Ivoire
  • Guyana
  • Georgia
  • Peru
  • Botswana
  • Bulgaria
  • Uganda
Leave a Reply

