Week #9: The Return!

Hello! I’m back from my hiatus! Well sort of… I still have a ton of work, but I really needed to get away from everything so I started editing some of my photos. I got kind of carried away – because I only planned to edit for 30 mins but since then two hours have passed – so I thought, “I’ve already spent time editing photos, I should post a blog post as well.”

Anyway, this photo is one I took in Central Park when I was visiting New York around six months ago. I thought this picture was appropriate for this post because the subject in the shot is walking towards the camera, making it look like she’s returning, which is also what I’m doing! ^^

IMG_3448Recently, I’ve been trying my best to sort of alter my style of editing by incorporating more colors and playing around with the angles. Personally, I feel this picture came out really well. For some reason, every time I look at this picture, it reminds me of one of those dramatic action movie posters where the protagonist is walking away/towards something of importance. But then again… That might just be me.

I’d really like to know what you think about the picture and what you think I should do less/more of, so comment down below! ^^

Till next time!

P.S. Since I’ve missed out a couple of weeks, I’ll make sure to post a couple extra photos this week or next week!

2 responses to “Week #9: The Return!

  1. Pingback: Week #10: Central Park | ArtyyShire·

  2. Pingback: Week #11: The Sky | ArtyyShire·

Leave a Reply

