Week #25: Portraits and Colors

A big apology for yet another gap in posts, but university applications take up a surprisingly long time. Thankfully, I’m done and ready to dive back into photography and writing. For photography (and also filming) I have a trip planned out in a couple of days, where I think I can come back with extraordinary photos – not because of my average photography skills, but because the scenery is supposed to be breathtaking. As for writing, I have a couple of ideas that I want to fiddle around with, and I’ve already finished a post, which is scheduled to come out in around 10 hours from now, so look out for that!

Anyway, today’s post is about portraits because I feel like it’s a big aspect of photography that I’ve been neglecting, since I prefer landscape and just street photography. As mentioned in my last post (click here) I was invited by one of my friends to participate in a Diwali celebration, where I was not only able to take long exposure photos of sparklers and stuff, but also portraits of my friends. Usually at events (not just parties with my friends) I would snap a picture and just do minimal editing in post. However, I thought it would be interesting to play around with colors and certain other stuff in order to step outside of my safety bubble. I think they came out pretty nicely, but certain people might say it was overly edited. So I would really appreciate feedback in order to direct me down the “right” path. Enjoy the photos! 🙂

IMG_5599IMG_5840IMG_5627

IMG_5648

P.S. One of these photos isn’t mine – I did the post, but I didn’t take it. Guess which! 🙂

One response to “Week #25: Portraits and Colors

  1. Pingback: 52 Week Challenge! | ArtyyShire·

Leave a Reply

