Week #30: Happy Birthday Mom

February 17th. Launch of Ranger 8 probe. First Mt. Everest Winter ascent. Kosovo’s independence. That’s what February 17th means to the rest of the world. To me, it means my mom’s birthday. So, naturally, I thought I should dedicate this post to her.

I’m going to be honest, I’m not the easiest child to raise. I do what I do, I say what I want to say. Basically, I’m probably very annoying and frustrating to raise as a child. Regardless of the numerous instances where I’ve pissed my mom off or even pushed her away – just like every other teenager – she never once lost her temper or gave up. She’s always been there for me when I needed her and I’m extremely grateful. So, here’s to the best person in the world – at least to me, don’t know about you all. Happy Birthday Mom!

IMG_6802I also thought this was a nice picture in general because it was the first time shooting in snow and I think the effect I got with the snow reflecting back the flash was really neat.

P.S. Today also marks a year since I first started the 52 week challenge. Sadly, I’m only on week 30 when I should be on week 52. But that’s no matter, it just means you guys have a lot of posts left from me! So, happy birthday to my mom and the 52 week challenge posts! 🙂

Enjoy~

 

Leave a Reply

